Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 29/07/2020
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Categories No Categories

The Annual General Meeting and Election of Directors of the Board for the Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce Will Take Place Wednesday, July 29th, 2020 at 2 p.m.


DATE:            Wednesday, July 29th, 2020

TIME:              The Meeting will be Called to order at 2:01pm via Zoom.




The purpose of the meeting will be to conduct the business of the Annual General Meeting of the Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce as outlined in the bylaws.


The agenda will include, but may not be limited to;

  • The Election of Board Directors
  • Presentation of the 2019 Financial Statements
  • The Business of the Organization as Required




The nominating committee will present the following list of candidates for consideration;


Board Chair – One Year Term

Christine Hoechsmann – The Bedroom Furniture Gallery

Vice Chair– One Year Term

            David Stypula – CIBC Wood Gundy


Past Board Chair – One Year Term – Automatic Appointment

Jason Fast – Hryciuk Gallinger & Co Inc


Treasurer – One Year Term

            Sharrie Paulsen – Hub International Insurance Brokers



DirectorFour to be Elected – Two Year Term ending March 31, 2022

Janice Alpine – Kootenay Aboriginal Business Development Agency

Russ Sheppard – Spruce Notary & Legal

Alan Fillis – East Kootenay Community Credit Union

Sebastiaan van der Horst – Kootenay Computer

Please register for this event online at by July 15th 2020.