Chamber adds new faces to the Board

Cranbrook Chamber adds new faces to the Board

Cranbrook, BC, March 20th, 2019 – The Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce held their annual general meeting and election of directors on Wednesday, March 20th, 2019 to a packed room as part of the monthly luncheon which also included a presentation from Columbia Basin Trust from Trust Chair Rick Jensen and President/CEO Johnny Strilaeff.
After a year of transition at the Cranbrook Chamber, which saw the appointment of their new Executive Director, Kristin Parsons, the Board outgoing President Wes Rogers expressed his gratitude to his fellow board members and the Chamber staff for “going above and beyond” to ensure the Chamber ran smoothly during the transition period.
Elected to Serve a One Year Term;
President – Jason Fast – East Kootenay Community Credit Union
Vice-President – Christine Hoechsmann – The Bedroom Furniture Gallery
Past President  – Wesley Rogers – Rella Paolini & Rogers
Treasurer –     David Stypula – Stypula Financial Group, CIBC Wood Gundy
Directors Elected to a Two Year Term – ending March 31, 2021
Ryan Gibbard – McElhanney Consulting Services
Kerstin Renner, WorkBC
Ryan Wilhelm, Alpine Toyota
Kate Dergousoff, KD Consulting
“It is exciting to see some new faces joining the board this year” says Kristin Parsons, Executive Director. “There is a diverse cross section of the business community represented on the Chamber Board and this is great for our members as more of their voice is represented” adds Parsons.
In his inaugural speech, incoming president Jason Fast thanked outgoing President Wes Rogers for his “fantastic leadership through the Chambers transition” and welcomed new board members to what he referred to as a “strong board”.
“I am very excited for the year ahead, it is going to be a very busy year.  We are committed to continuing to increase our member engagement and to being the voice for business.” says incoming President Jason Fast.


Media Contact:
Kristin Parsons, Executive Director
Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce
T: 250 426 5914

E: [email protected]